Hallo Anantha

Install OpenVPN on FreeBSD

Posted on: December 15, 2007

This topic has been moved at eng.Blupaper.COM

3 Responses to "Install OpenVPN on FreeBSD"

Hi,
Thanks for putting up this posting… but there are some errors. For example in the following line:

cp /usr/local/share/doc/openvpn/ /usr/local/etc/openvpn/

the cp command is missing the -R switch.

Also, I think you meant that the following line is really two lines:

cd /usr/local/etc/openvpn cp -R sample-config-files config-files/

Couldn’t execute the ./vars script, but I’ll figure it out eventually.

-Jaime

Well, this is answering my own question from my previous posting. I could execute the vars script because the permission was wrong on the script(http://openvpn.net/archive/openvpn-users/2007-01/msg00091.html). I had to change the permission via:

chmod 750 vars

Once I did that, I was able to run the script, however, I used export instead of setenv in my copy of the vars script. To run the script properly, I had to type:

. ./vars

There is a space between the first period and the second period.

Again, thanks for posting the article!

Back in October I wrote a full how-to, with other routing and networking information on my wiki, http://www.secure-computing.net/wiki/index.php/OpenVPN_Server

Leave a Reply

Pages

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My !Yahoo

BLUPAPER.com

Community

Amateur Radio Club ITB

Balikpapan blogger


KampungBlog.com - Kumpulan Blog-Blog
Indonesia
Personal blogs

Peta-Pengunjung

RSS ComputerWorld

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS NetworkWorld

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS InfoWorld

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
