Hallo Anantha

Repair MySQL

Posted on: August 17, 2007

As USDI network administrator, I have a task to maintenance server. Last day i wanted to change the services become more secure. I did it by editing the web services. I upgraded the phpmyadmin into phpMyAdmin 2.11.0-rc1 version. I also changed the apache configuration to give htpasswd to phpmyadmin directory. But I did some fails. I changed mysql-client to version 4 from the ports ( FreeBSD ).

All my last databases didn’t work. The error comment were "cannot load MySQL extension". I was very confuse. then I uninstalled mysql-client version 4. But it still didn’t work. I got a lot problem now that i though at that moment.

Then i got a solution. I check and repair the databases. I write mysqlcheck -A --auto-repair -u username -p on shell. Finally it successful. So i didn’t need to reinstall the mysql server.

-nanta-

1 Response to "Repair MySQL"

Such type of errors can be resolved by commands but if your database is badly corrupted due to virus attack or due to improper system shutdown then you need a MySQL Repair tool that repair and recover your database.

Leave a Reply

Pages

August 2007
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My !Yahoo

BLUPAPER.com

Community

Amateur Radio Club ITB

Balikpapan blogger


KampungBlog.com - Kumpulan Blog-Blog
Indonesia
Personal blogs

Peta-Pengunjung

RSS ComputerWorld

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS NetworkWorld

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS InfoWorld

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
